Track: Daytona International Speedway
Event: Daytona 500
Date: Sunday, February 24, 2013
TV/Radio: FOX, MRN
*Duel #1 and #2 takes place on Thursday, February 21 live on SPEED beginning at 2 p.m. ET.
Daytona 500 Qualifying: Posted 39th (46.738 sec - 192.563 mph)
Labonte lands in Duel 1 qualifying race: Starts 20th
Pole position winner and second-place locked into Daytona 500: Danica Patrick and Jeff Gordon respectively

Bobby Labonte, driver of the No. 47 Kroger Toyota Camry:

*Following qualifying today, your focus now shifts to Duel, No. 1. After being a spectator of the Sprint Unlimited last night, what are your thoughts on the qualifying races Thursday and the Daytona 500 on Sunday?

"The Duels should be a lot of fun for fans to watch and the Daytona 500 is going to be an exciting race," Labonte said. "I thought the Sprint Unlimited last night was pretty good when they were pack racing. A lot of cars were drafting in different areas - - a pass made here and there like pack racing is going to be. When they put more cars out there, it's going to be different. It looked like handling is going to be a little bit of a factor and that will make it interesting."

Duel, No. 1
1. Danica Patrick, Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet
2. Trevor Bayne, Wood Brothers Racing Ford
3. Tony Stewart, Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet
4. Denny Hamlin, Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
5. Joey Logano, Penske Racing Ford
6. Dale Earnhardt Jr., Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
7. Juan Pablo Montoya, Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Chevrolet
8. Casey Mears, Germain Racing Ford
9. Carl Edwards, Roush Fenway Racing Ford
10. Martin Truex Jr., Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota
11. Jimmie Johnson, Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
12. Brad Keselowski, Penske Racing Ford
13. Kevin Harvick, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
14. Greg Biffle, Roush Fenway Racing Ford
15. David Gilliland, Front Row Motorsports Ford
16. Michael Waltrip, Swan Racing Toyota
17. Kurt Busch, Furniture Row Racing Chevrolet
18. Scott Speed, Leavine Family Racing Ford
19. Regan Smith, Phoenix Racing Chevrolet
20. Bobby Labonte, JTG Daugherty Racing Toyota
21. David Reutimann, BK Racing Toyota
22. Joe Nemechek, Nemco-JRR Toyota
24. Brian Keselowski, Brian Keselowski Racing Toyota

Duel, No. 2
1. Jeff Gordon, Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
2. Ryan Newman, Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet
3. Kasey Kahne, Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
4. Kyle Busch, Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
5. Matt Kenseth, Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
6. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Roush Fenway Racing Ford
7. Paul Menard, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
8. Austin Dillon, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
9. Clint Bowyer, Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota
10. Jeff Burton, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
11. Jamie McMurray, Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Chevrolet
12. Marcos Ambrose, Richard Petty Motorsports Ford
13. Aric Almirola, Richard Petty Motorsports Ford
14. Mark Martin, Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota
15. David Ragan, Front Row Motorsports Ford
16. Josh Wise, Front Row Motorsports Ford
17. Michael McDowell, Phil Parsons Racing Ford
18. Terry Labonte, FASLane Racing Ford
19. Dave Blaney, Tommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet
20. J.J. Yeley, Tommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet
21. Travis Kvapil, BK Racing Toyota
22. Mike Bliss, Humphrey-Smith Racing Toyota

Bobby Labonte stats:
Career Starts: 690
Wins: 21
Top-five: 115
Top-10: 201
First Start: 06/03/1991 Dover
First Pole: 09/11/1993 Richmond
First Win: 05/28/1995 Charlotte
Last Pole: 04/04/2004 Texas
Last Win: 11/16/2003 Homestead (324 races since)
Driver DOB: 05/08/1964
Hometown: Corpus Christi, TX
Crew Chief: Brian Burns